Last 70 Days of 2013 – Day 9: Affirm your beliefs daily

Last 70 Days of 2013 – Day 9: Affirm your beliefs daily

“Let us hold fast the profession of our faith without wavering; (for he is faithful that promised)…”, Paul, the Apostle
On this Day 9 of #LAST70DAYSOF2013, I feel in my heart that the words you are about to read will change something in your life today. It is time to reverse the thinking pattern that has so long enslaved many of us and robbed us of many blessing in 2013. We cannot afford to go a day further without addressing the issue that nullify our core belief system, especially as we prepare towards the New Year. So, I have decided to say with you today on ‘affirming your beliefs daily”.
First of all, any one without a belief system is like a house built on sand or a tree without roots.Anyone that holds a wrong belief system is like a man gagged with grenades and will explode at any time; he is like a bicycle riding against a moving train. Every day, we are confronted with people with divergent belief systems or challenges that question our own belief systems. Each day or person we encounter comes with a unique circumstance to this situation. In most cases, it is easy to give up what you have held so dear about God and godly values just because we want to please people or we feel that the situation is too tough and we can no longer hold on. However, we have some interesting stories like that of the three Hebrew young men who in the face of opposition from the people and the situation they found themselves, we were told they’d rather die than give up their belief system. The courage they summoned before the greatest king in their time becomes a beacon of hope for us today to know that no matter what or who we face in life, it is expected of us to daily affirm what we believe, who we believe in and who we are in Him.
In the dictionary, there are lots of definition to the word affirm but the one I love most is the one that says to affirm means “to say yes to” ……… you fill in the gap. What are you saying yes to everyday of your life? It is those things that you say yes to every day that will determine what will say yes to you. Affirming your beliefs is one of the ways we conquer our day and the negative people around us. Have you been around certain people before and suddenly, something goes wrong and everyone goes…..
“Ha! I am finished!”
“Why is my life so full of bad news?”
“Why is everything so costly in the shop?”
I know I will never be healed of this illness.”
I know I will never get that dream job.”
“Is there really God? If there is why are all these happening to my family?”
“I’m never going to be able to do this job; I’m just not smart enough.” 
“Why does my boss want me to present at the trade show? I’m a terrible public speaker, and I’ll just embarrass the company.” 
“I wish I could stick up for myself at work; in every meeting, I let the others walk over my ideas. I’m never going to get ahead.” 
Sometimes, we do not have the power to stop them from talking but we have the power to stop ourselves from listening to words contrary to our beliefs. Why?  They create fear in us and they do so loud enough that our faith gets deafened. But if you learn the habit of affirming your beliefs daily, as they shout, curse and complain, your faith grows bigger and silences all the negative voices proceeding from them.
More importantly, whatever you affirm daily, that is what you become and this is why your affirmations need to be positive and based on good and godly principle. If not, your daily affirmations will destroy you if your affirmations are negative and ungodly.
When are the best times to affirm your beliefs? The list is too long to exhaust in this one article but if you must have a beautiful 2014, these are a few times I believe you must affirm your positive beliefs and faith in God if you must win. These might include:
– When you worry about your future
– When you come face to face with a problem
– When you feel you are not good enough no matter how hard you try
– When you want to give up
– When you want to do more with your life but feel stuck
– When you feel hopeless and at the end of your rope
So, here are some examples of positive affirmations and beliefs you need to proclaim over every day and situation of your life, especially in 2014! 
  • I have a God who is alive and all powerful
  • My God will beat my imagination and expectations
  • I am not forsaken by my God
  • I am powerful because God’s Spirit is in me
  • I have plenty of creativity for all the works of my hands
  • My work will be recognized in a positive way by my boss and colleagues.
  • I can do this!
  • My opinion is respected and valued by my team.
  • I am successful.
  • I am blessed by God. No curse is on my life.
  • I am honest in my life, and my work.
  • I am grateful for the family I have.
  • I’m grateful for the job I have.
  • I enjoy working with my team.
  • I’m bringing a positive attitude to work every day.
  • I am excellent at what I do.
  • I am generous.
  • I am happy.
  • I will be a leader in my organization.
Your 2014 will be full of the abundance of good experiences!
Prayer: May your words be made strong by the word of God to calm every storm, stop every roaring lion, bring down every mountain and to win every battle in your life today and all through 2014 in Jesus name. Amen!
ReadCommentShare│Follow me on Facebook and Twitter
Leave a Reply

